Doesn’t Quite Fit

A month ago, or maybe even more, I saw this “bedroom bench” or “bedroom ottoman” at my favorite store Ho.me Goo.ds.  I had been looking for one for a couple of months.  My new bedroom is so big I have found that I actually need more furniture to fill it up.  I thought a bedroom bench at the foot of my bed would add a nice look.

I had hoped to find one to bring out the red tones in my bedding, but I came across a blue one and immediately fell in love.  In the store I thought it would coordinate nicely with my lamps (also purchased from Ho.me Goo.ds) and bonus! it was on clearance.

Unfortunately I didn’t have the funds to blow on non-critical furniture that day so I left.  Last week I stopped by the store and, again, and there was my ottoman waiting for me.  It was fate.  I must have it.  I bought it.  Then I got it home and…

…it doesn’t quite fit.  Not really.  I mean, in certain light it looks fine, but other times, it looks out of place.  And it looks so small sitting in front of my bed.  I haven’t decided if I will return it or repurpose it in another room.  It actually might work in the guest room.  I just love it and I love that it opens so it’s great for storage.  Regan loves it too.  Now she is able to climb on mommy’s bed without any assistance.  She also enjoys standing on it and jumping off.  Ever the daredevil, that girl is.

What do you think?  Does it go with my bedroom? Even a little?

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Doesn’t Quite Fit

  1. discodiva73 says:

    I think it matches…but looks teeny in front of your bed. What about moving it against a wall or something?

  2. Shea says:

    Does not fit. Abort, abort!

  3. It doesn’t fit. You ever think about changing out the legs for higher ones and adding decorative pillows against the foot-board?

  4. NaturallyK says:

    I like the color but I agree it doesn’t fit because its too short. If it were me, I would return it and wait until I found one that’s just right. Sometimes it takes time but it will be worth it.

  5. Innerdiva says:

    It’s too small for that spot-is there another window on that wall? If so, try it over there.

  6. onefromphilly says:

    If you love it then keep it and repurpose it. You could put it up against the wall between the windows and place some large floor sized pillows on each side or a floor lamp on one side. Move it around in the room and see how you could accessorize it. Building your room is a step by step process.

  7. Nerd Girl says:

    Too small where it is, but I’m sure you can find a spot for it elsewhere. OAN: I LOVE your bedding!

  8. jameil says:

    LOL It looks hilarious dwarfed by your bed. No, it doesn’t fit. The color distracts from the pretty scheme you already have going.

  9. Sherri says:

    No. Not as you have it

Say something

