New Look

I have been wanting to change my hair color for months.  And today I did!

I made an appointment at Curltopia in Smyrna.  I know several people that have been there, plus I’ve read great reviews.  It did not disappoint.  Everyone was friendly and Maxine, who did my hair, was great.  At first she suggested we just do one color so as to avoid overdrying my hair, but after the base color was applied, she and I both agreed I needed the highlights.  And, and in case you didn’t know, this is my color inspiration.

 

The process took a lot longer than I expected, but it was worth it.  Not more blah brown.  And those pesky greys are vamoose!  The actual hair style isn’t exactly how I would have done it, but I looooove the color.

So what do you think?  Hot or not?

This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to New Look

  1. K says:

    I LOOOOVE it. It looks so great and bright and thumbs down to gray hairs (I have them myself).

  2. nylse says:

    it’s hot…I like!

  3. innerdiva says:

    I love it! Tanika is my hairspiration too, so I see where you were going with the color. It looks great on you.

  4. nineteen69 says:

    HOT! Great look for summer.

  5. mac says:

    Hot! I need your technique for my daughter. Her fro looks like Esther Rolle! You’d is really cute.

  6. Baroness LBoogie says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

  7. t. sheree says:

    LOVE it!

  8. Very flattering ! Definitely hot.

  9. DCarter says:

    Looking for the Love button! It’s absolutely beautiful. 🙂

  10. Jack says:

    Love the color and think it will look really good if you continue to let it grow out. But what do I know, I mean “the gays” do have that extra gene that make us fabulous hair stylists and interior designers!!

  11. Clu says:

    Cute! I like it 🙂

  12. theorist says:

    I love those colors! Did she use your normal products and techniques? Those curls are popping!

  13. doahleigh says:

    I love it! Definitely hot.

  14. Nerd Girl says:

    Very, very pretty! Love it all -colors, curls, style.

  15. Cyn says:

    Definitely Hot! Your curls are popping and the color is gorgeous.

  16. TheMrs says:

    De-lurking to say HOT!

  17. sherri says:

    You know it’s HOT!! Looks great!!

  18. JIXXA says:

    OOOO I love it !! I want that color …. Let me make my appt right now.

  19. najalimu says:

    GORGEOUS! Your curls are on point too!

  20. kimmy says:

    Very cute!!!

  21. Love it! The highlights really set it off. I have not colored my entire head before but you are certainly making me consider it, especially with these greys in the front of my head!

  22. Honest says:

    Hot! It looks great.

  23. LoriF says:

    I love love love your new hair!! Sometimes new hairstyles take awhile to get used to but this totally fits your personality, I think. It’s great and the perfect pick-me-up for summer. Heh, my prediction: let the single gal, new-ish mom, dating shenanigans commence! LOL! Because if you don’t turn heads & start fielding date invitations – something’s wrong with the fellas in your town! 🙂

  24. onefromphilly says:

    Love the color AND the curls!

  25. BK says:

    HOT HOT HOT!!!! Love it!

  26. tazzee says:

    I LOVE IT!!!

    I want some color. Did you texture change? I’ve heard the chemicals can relax the curls. The front/top of my head is already straighter than the rest but that’s where my grays reside. Hmm maybe I’ll stop by Curltopia

  27. quietstorm34 says:

    I love, love, love the color! I’d like to see your hair bigger/more fluffed out. I think you have the personality to carry a wilder ‘do.

Say something

