Weekend Randoms

I was really put off by the fact that I didn’t win the jackpot this weekend.  Like, really put off.  I couldn’t believe I had to get up and go to work this morning.  I was totally not mentally prepared for it.  I assumed I would be at the lottery office signing papers and sh!t.

_____

I returned the ottoman.

_____

I have decided that when my nook dies (and you know it will) I am getting a Kindle Fire.  Why, you may be wondering?  Because I have somehow gone and become obsessed with Angry Birds.  I downloaded it out of boredom and now I can’t quit playing.  But I need a bigger screen to get my angles right!

_____

Dad et. al were in town this weekend.  I really enjoyed having them and love that I can accomodate multiple people comfortably, but boy I was ready for them to leave.  I love my solitude.

_____

Family pics were taken.  I hated how I looked and Regan acted quite the fool the entire time.  She did manage to give me one money shot and it might actually be the best photo of her EVER.  Here is a pic of us leaving the house (that’s not what she wore in the pics):

_____

We went to lunch after pics and she slept on me the entire time.

_____

We spent a lot of time outside this weekend.  I walked away with one mosquito bite and Regan had a few scratches, but we had a lot of fun.  I love being outside!

_____

I found a turtle in the street.  My daddy wouldn’t let me keep it.  *sad face*

I named him Teddy.  I would have given him a happy home.

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekend Randoms

  1. onefromphilly says:

    I love Regan’s fro. 🙂
    Are you sure Regan is ready for Teddy?

  2. Regan’s fro is so cute!
    I’ve decided when my nook dies, I will use my ipad. yes, I’m getting one…one day….

  3. krock36 says:

    Loving the Regan fro.

  4. arkansasgal says:

    I would have snuck Teddy back to the crib.

  5. dmac says:

    your hair is cute! so is regan’s! is that your little sis – her hair is cute too!

  6. t. sheree says:

    I am loving that hair color on you.

Say something

