Wiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!

My good friends at Nintendo decided to play Easter Bunny this year!  I was thrilled to receive not only a Wii, but a Wii Fit Plus!  They even included an awesome sport bag, yoga mat, water bottle and headband.

The timing of this gift couldn’t have been better.  I have really been thinking about doing some at home workouts.  Notice I said “thinking” cause I really hadn’t made any moves to do so.  In fact, the only moves I was doing was rolling my big butt into the kitchen for more chipsicecreamwinelemonadefishsticks.

Setting up my system was easy and I loved how small and sleek the Wii was.  I worked out both Saturday and Sunday and today I can’t believe it but I am actually sore.  Yesterday at brunch I noticed how sore my biceps were.  It didn’t seem like I did that much, but clearly it was enough to tax my muscles.

I love the variety of workout options available on the Wii Fit Plus.  So far I have tried Yoga, Step Aerobics, Boxing, Kung Fu, Hula Hoops and a couple of balance games.  It’s so cool!

Last night before I went to bed, I set up my balance board so I could get up this morning at 5am and workout.  Unfortunately, my brain did not follow my heart and I slept right through until 7am.  So today when I get home I will get my workout on.  I can’t wait to do boxing again.  And I think I’ll do some strength training too!

 

 

Necessary Legalities:  Although I was provided a Wii and Wii Fit Plus, I was not encouraged to write about either product.  The opinions expressed in this post are my own.

This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!

  1. gnah says:

    I’ve had a Wii Fit for about 2 years now, but no Will system to use it all. I’m so late on stuff. I received it as a gift for attending a Wii party.

  2. creolepeach says:

    I’ve said recently I need to start using mine again. It’s main use now is Netflix and enjoyment for the kiddies when I have them.

  3. LoriF says:

    Wow! That is an awesome gift!! I have the Wii & Wii Fit balance board & game. I did have a moment of inspiration last fall & bought the Zumba game. That got used for about two weeks (I suck at maintaining motivation LOL!). But, just so you know, because I *know* you love to dance, Zumba and also the Just Dance games are GREAT for getting your heart rate up — and WAY more fun than traditional workouts!

  4. BK says:

    teeheheee I got this too back in February for the fit challenge.. We have so much fun with it now it’s so much fun. Ugh don’t curse out your balance board.. I did when they told me my “age” LOL

    Enjoy & Have fun!!

Say something

