Baby, I’m Back!

Well, we finally made it back.  It was, what can be described as, the world’s longest 7 hour trip, but we are back.  For those of you who haven’t had the pleasure, 11 hours in the car with a toddler is no joy ride.  But my baby took it like a champ.

Can we pause this flow to praise God for technology?  I seriously am so thankful that I live in an era where it is commonplace to have a smartphone, GPS, Satellite Radio and a portable DVD player.  Mickey and Elmo and all the homies kept baby entertained in the back.  Pandora and my soulful house radio kept me calm in the front.  And when we were SITTING on the highway for long periods of time, I was able to tweet and get on FB and even play a couple of rounds of those big headed birds.

Now we are home and I am happy.  Well, I am sad to leave my grandma, but I am happy to be amongst my things.  To sleep in my bed.  To watch television!

And I missed you, good people of blogland.  I have a million posts running through my head.  So let me get to writing…

 

This entry was posted in Randomly Speaking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby, I’m Back!

  1. MrsTDJ says:

    Glad to hear that you two traveled safely. The longest I’ve been in the car with my toddler is 5 hours, so I definitely understand.

  2. Shari says:

    Welcome back!…

  3. Rose's Daughter says:

    Welcome back!!

Say something

