What Weekends Are Made Of

After the week that I had and the subsequent road trip from hell, this weekend is just what I needed.  I stayed in those streets and probably only cleared 5% of my DVR, but it was well worth it.

Saturday, DiscoDiva and I did lunch and a musical.  I chose Vortex because minors are not allowed, so I can never go there with baby.   My burger was yum.  I got a bbq, bacson cheeseburger and it totally rocked my world.  So did the fruity concoction that I selected.

After lunch we headed to the Alliance Theater to see “Ghost Brothers of Darkland County.”  I was super excited to be seeing ANY live theater, but DiscoDiva and Keyalus had gotten me really excited to see this particular show.  Honestly, it was just okay.  I would have liked it more if it didn’t have any music in it.  The storyline was good and I liked the staging and special effects, but the songs seemed forced and out of place.

Oh, and I was suprised to see the Idol formerly known as Just.in Gu.arini starring in it.  I was doublely surprised to find that he was muy guapo and quite sexual.  When did that happen???

After the show we met up with Rehab and her super handsome and super cuddly son.  We headed to the Dogwood Festival.  I haven’t been in a few years and I’m so glad we went.  I almost feel bad for not taking baby.  She would have lost her mind with the food and rides and people watching.  I enjoyed a corn dog and a tasty lemonade made with freshly squeezed lemons and iced tea vodka.  Yeaaaaahhhhhh booyyyyyyy!

On Sunday I ran a few errands and met up with Disco Diva for an early showing of “Think Like a Man.”  I wasn’t expecting much, I admit, but that movie was so damn funny!  I could totally see it again.  I really enjoyed it.  If you haven’t checked it out, please do.  You will not be disappointed.

Now I am preparing for what is sure to be a busy week, but that’s okay because next weekend brings more fun.  I love festival season in Atlanta!

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Food, Friends, Out and About. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something

