Love at First Smell

Last week, while en route to Ohio, I stopped at my favorite store for gas and a stretch break.  I knew I needed conditioner so I planned on picking up one of my cheap staples.  I was suprised to see a few “better” brands and put one in my basket.  Then I noticed the prettiest little bottle sitting on the shelf.

I wasn’t going to get it.  At $10 for 8 ounces, I wasn’t really trying to experiment with something new without doing a bit of research.  But I’m a girl and easily persuaded by pretty things, so I bought it.

Love&Toast Rich Conditioner contains no parabens, sulfates and all that other stuff you naturals are obsessed with.  There is a whole line of “good” hair and beauty products, but I tried just this one.

The next morning I cowashed my hair and I was overcome by the smell.  I can’t even describe it, except to say that it’s fresh and floral and sweet.   I couldn’t stop inhaling.  And the best part is I could smell it all day long.  I asked my mom if she thought it smelled good and she agreed.

Now, as far as the conditioner goes, I do like it.  It’s a little thinner than I like my conditioners to be, but I still managed to detangle and cowash each morning.  The bottle lasted me a week, by using it every other day. 

I’ll definitely buy it again.  I have to.  I’m obsessed with the smell.  It will be a treat, like a bottle of wine or s’mores ice cream. 

Hopefully I can find it in Atlanta.  Otherwise I’ll order it online.  I peeped it on amazon and a few other sites.

Necessary Legalities:  I was in no way compensated for writing this post.  I purchased my own product.  All views expressed are my own.

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love at First Smell

  1. shawnee66 says:

    Vitacost(dot com) sells it for 7.64, they have the entire line.

Say something

