Smitten

This relationship has been going on for a little more than a year.  At first it was a little rocky.  It was new territory for me and I didn’t know how to handle it.  Then it got good.  Great even.  Then the newness of it wore off and I was once again in unchartered territory.  But we hung in there.  Through the good and the bad.  And now I can honestly say it’s the best it’s ever been.

I am totally and completely in love with my hair!   I love the color and the curls and the shape.  I am excited about the future of my hair because I know it is only going to get better.  I have always seen myself with this style.  Even in my early 20s, and now I finally have it.

When I saw my mom a couple of weeks ago she said that this is the best my hair has ever looked in my whole entire life.  If you know my mom, you know that is quite the compliment.  She’s not about natural hair.

If you are transitioning, or perhaps still trying to get into your natural groove, hang in there.  Find styles and products that work for you and your hair.  Remember, everything won’t work for everybody.

Don’t believe me?  Remember my failed twist outs?

This entry was posted in Hair. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Smitten

  1. shawnee66 says:

    I love your hair color! You are working that style, it definitely fits you.

  2. Clu says:

    Gorg! I love your hair like that.

  3. dmac says:

    I love your hair – the curls, the color! It’s great!

  4. NaturallyK says:

    Glad you are enjoying being natural! I’ve been natural for 6 years and you’re right, it just keeps getting better 🙂

  5. gnah says:

    I really like your hair! I’d be smitten, too! So cute on you!

  6. Honest says:

    Absolutely fabu!

  7. pserendipity says:

    Your hair looks cute!

  8. I really want a relationship like this with my hair 😦

    Your hair is beautiful and although your straight hair was just as nice,I like this style (and color) much better!

Say something

