It’s Not Delivery

I enjoy living in the boonies.  Really, I do.  I love the peace and quiet.  I love the trees.  I love the sound of planes overhead. 

You know what I don’t love?  Not being able to get a pizza delivered.  Isn’t that ridiculous?  What kind of world do we live in when you can’t get hot food brought to your front door?!?

Last night, I decided to make the old flat bread pizzas for dinner that I enjoyed when I was pregnant.  Funny, when I was pregnant I could eat two with no trouble.  Now, I’m stuffed after eating just one.

Regan had fun “helping” me make them.  And let’s be honest, they are cheaper and healthier than anything I could have had delievered.

See, living in the boonies is really is great!

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Not Delivery

  1. onefromphilly says:

    And it was customized!

  2. raelyb says:

    I agree. Living in the country has it’s perks, some of which you mentioned. What I hate most is that NOTHING close is open late. The whole town shuts down at 9PM which makes things a little inconvenient. My cravings always occur at night, but I just have to make myself comfortable with what is in my fridge, even if it isn’t something I want.

    The pizza looks like it came out great. Looks delicious as well.

    Now, how about that recipe?

  3. theorist says:

    Much healthier and easier on the wallet.

  4. I love homemade pizza. I usually buy a cheap crust from Kroger but I may have to try it on flatbread.

Say something

