Splash!

This year for Regan’s birthday, I decided to do something low key at the house.  I wanted to incorporate water since that is her favorite thing in the world, so I decided on a backyard splash theme.  I bought a blow up pool from Big Lots and (due to technical difficulties) set up the sprinkler in the backyard.  Regan’s bestest friends and classmates came for an afternoon of fun in the sun.

We had pizza, buffalo chicken dip, strawberries, hummus, chips, punch and sangria.  I even made the cupcakes.  For take homes, I did a little pair of sunglasses and a mini sunblock.  The kids loved the sunglasses.

I was really pleased with how everything turned out.  Parents and kids both seemed to have a good time.  Regan was as happy as ever.  She did have several costume changes due to getting cold and some unmentionable poopiness, but she didn’t mind one bit.  I think she liked showcasing her various swimsuits.  And of course she loved her tiara.

Here is a slideshow with a few pics.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Foxy, Friends, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Splash!

  1. Sasha says:

    Her party looked AMAZING!!!!!!!!! You did a great job Babs! I’m copying this bday party idea when I have kids. lol!

  2. NaturallyK says:

    She is so cute! Great idea!

  3. Cyn says:

    Looks like princess is having a blast! Great job.

  4. Nerd Girl says:

    How fun! Looks like a good time was had by all.

  5. Mrs. Ali D says:

    Happy Birthday Regan! And a fab idea for the party!

  6. sundaze says:

    Aww, the kids look like they had a blast. I can’t believe Regan is 2 already.

    Happy Birthday Babs’ mimi me!!

  7. nineteen69 says:

    I love a good splash party! Happy Birthday to the Princess!!!!

  8. BK says:

    Awesome!!! So happy she had a great time! Great idea.. low key but absolutely fun!

  9. Serenity23 says:

    Looks like a great party! Good job Mom.. I loved the plate or decoration that had her name on it. Too cute!

  10. Babe, you missed your calling..you need to be a party planner for real!! Everything looked great and Regs looked SO cute!!!

    While you playing, I need that splash pool thing for myself!! Its hot down here!

  11. Honest says:

    Happy Belated Birthday to Regan! Love the party theme and Regan looks like she had a blast.

Say something

