The Homies

I hate stuffed animals.  I really do.  Unfortunately stuffed animals are a prerequisite for having a child.  I mean, how can you not let your Mickey obsessed child have her very own Mickey doll?

The other day I gathered all of Regan stuffed  toys and placed them on the bookshelf.  Well, almost all of them.  The homie Dora stays in the car as Regan’s backseat companion.  And the homie Penguin is MIA.

Five minutes after I gathered them altogether, they were strewn about her bedroom.  And therein lies my dissatisfaction with stuffed animals.

 

This entry was posted in Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Homies

  1. onefromphilly says:

    I am the proud owner of several Snoopies. He’s in my car, my bedroom, my work desk. Folks know not to touch my Snoopy! HA!

  2. najalimu says:

    I can’t say I detest them, but I am surprised at how my daughter LOVES them! She too has a bevy in her room, and at least two that stay in the car. What is really sad is that ALL of her teddies are named “baby”, monkey is called “monkey”, tiger “tiger” and so on. We are so not #winning in creativity over here 😦 On the positive side, she does “clean up, clean up” and put them away herself 🙂

  3. Kim says:

    I hate them too! What I really hate is that you can just throw them in the washing machine. It always says “surface clean” on the label. Ugh! It just makes me feel like they are always covered with germs. The bad part is that the child really, really likes them more than any other toys. So, you can’t just throw it away.

Say something

